June 15, 2014

WEEK 3

Deda

13 thoughts on “June 15, 2014

  1. He had never thought that his son could ever redeem himself, after what he had done, and then he walked in with the baby.

  2. O dear little one, I hope to live long enough to tell you with my own voice, and not merely news clippings and diaries, what kind of man your father was and why he is not here to tell you himself.

  3. My father died when I was 2 months old and my stepfather and I had a not-so-great relationship, but today I will remember and treasure the time when he got up from his seat and walked over to the steps where I was coming off stage from my first “big” stand-up comedy performance and gave me a huge HUG!! Happy Father’s Day Dad!! 🙂

  4. I wondered what the baby could be dreaming about, and I hoped it was something grand and beautiful, because I didn’t have the heart to tell him it’s all downhill from here.

  5. Cootchie cootchie, coo – that’s right, with the money you’ll inherit from you me, you’ll be able to get yourself a young, fertile wife in your dotage as well.

  6. When Billy grew up, he showed people this picture to prove that Poppa was indeed a Rolling Stone, namely, Keith Richards.

  7. Sorry, Edgar, but this is FATHER’s Day; Grandfather’s Day never really caught on, despite Hallmark’s expenditure of nearly $14 million on advertising and lobbyists.

Comments are closed.